36 Questions About Me

I’ve been sat thinking about what I wanted to write for my first blog post. I would like for you guys to get to know a little bit about me. I’ve taken some of these questions from a blog post that Zoe Sugg did way back when she first started her blog. Hopefully they’ll give you more of an insight into me as a person before I start writing about anything else.

1.What is your middle name?

My middle name is Amy.

2. Do you have any siblings?
I dooo indeed. I have an older brother and a younger sister.

3. What’s your height?
5″5

4. What’s your top/dress size?

I am an English size 8/10

5. Do you have any pets?

I have 2 cats and a dog which makes it impossible for me to choose whether I prefer dogs or cats. I love them both equally (although I think my cats might secretly hate me)

6. What do you enjoy doing in your spare time?

At this very moment, I spend most of my spare time watching Game of Thrones (I’m trying to catch up before Season 7 airs next month!) But I also enjoy shopping with the girls, walking my dog and baking the odd cake or two.

7. Who inspires you?
Oh wow. This is a hard one. Urmm.. I would have to say my Mum I think. She’s such an incredible person. She’s so selfless, she would give her last breath if it made somebody else’s life easier. She inspires me to work hard to achieve my goals and to never give up on something you want.

8. What do you feel is your greatest achievement?
Whenever I get asked this my mind goes blank and I feel like the biggest failure haha! Urmm.. gosh. Maybe passing my driving test? I found that quite hard so when I passed (finally) I was pretty proud.

9. What do you value most in life?
Family. No-brainer. Family comes before everything no matter what.

10. What do you do?
Prepare yourself for this yawn fest… I work in training for a clinical research company. How dull does that sound? The job itself isn’t particularly thrilling. It’s the people th

11. What is your dream job?
I think my absolute dream job would to be a travel photographer. That job would combine two things I love- travelling and photography. Imagine getting paid to do something you love so dearly?

12. What did you take for your A Levels?
I took Business Studies, English Language, Media Studies and IT

13. Do you make good grades?
They were ok I guess. Mostly C’s. Nothing to write home about.

14. Do you want to get married later on in life?
Of course I do! Like every girl does. I think I’ve let go of the fairytale dream but the end goal is still there.

15. Do you have any phobias?
Spiders! Eeek! There was one in the house the other day and instantly I screamed for Mum and made her get rid of it. Thank god for Mums!

16. Have you ever had a near death experience?

There was one time, I was in the car with my Mum and Sister and some idiot tried to overtake on the other side of the road. There wasn’t enough time or space though so he ended up almost smashing into the front of our car. I think he just loved the adrenaline of it all. He didn’t look even remotely scared in his car.
17. Do you get mad easily?
I wouldn’t say I get mad easily. It really depends what I’m talking about or who I’m talking to.

18. Where have you been on holiday & where was the best?
Considering I’ve previously mentioned I love to travel places, I really haven’t done it very much. For many years we looked after my elderly Grandad who wasn’t able to travel due to health issues. So instead for the last 11 years we’ve gone to Okehampton in Devon, England. I have gone to other places like Menorca, Mallorca, Bulgaria, Cyprus. But out of all of them, I think that Okehampton is my favourite. There’s something about the greenery that just makes me feel warm inside.

19. Favourite childhood memory?
Ooh this is a tough one. I would say my favourite childhood memory was when my Dad took me for a day trip to London when I was about 6/7. It was the first time I’d ever been to London and I remember the buildings were so much bigger and the people were so much busier. We watched the changing of the Queens guard for about an hour with me sat on his shoulders and we watched people feed the pigeons in Trafalgar Square (before they banned it). It was just the best day- one I’ll never forget!

20. Heels or flats?
Flats. Flats. Flats. Flats. All day every day. Heels are so uncomfortable. Although, if I go out to hit the town then I do brave the heels. But only because my legs aren’t the longest and I don’t want to be talking to people shoulders all evening.
21. Where do you buy most of your clothes from?
At the moment I would say a mixture between River Island and New Look. I love their summer ranges, and New Look is quite affordable pricing considering how cute their clothes are.

22. Favourite nail polish brand?
Essie. Hands down. I don’t normally have my nails painted but if I do it will be one of their colours.

23. What was your first makeup item?
I think it was a Bobbi Brown concealer when I was about 14? I always had really dark circles under my eyes so when I discovered concealer I thought it was some kind of magic.

25. Do you have a signature scent?
My favourite is Chanel Coco Mademoiselle Eau De Parfum Spray. It’s a bit pricey but it smells D-I-V-I-N-E.

Buy CHANEL COCO MADEMOISELLE Eau De Parfum Spray Online at johnlewis.com
26. How do you take care of your hair?

I think the secret to hair is not to over-care for it. Too much of anything is bad for your hair. Washing every other day and only straightening it when you have to. Also, treatments are a must. Once a week I use one of the Aussie intense 3 minute treatments to revitalize my locks.

27. Do you bite your nails?
Awwhh I’m kind of ashamed to say that I do. It’s an awful habit that I’ve had since I was a young’un and I can’t seem to kick it. If anybody has any hints or tips to help me stop- let me know!

28. Which five male celebs would be on your “list”?

Ooh finally a fun question.. I would have to say:

Liam Hemsworth, Robbie Amell, Chace Crawford, Dylan O’Brien and Ian Somerhalder
29. If you only had 24 hours to live how would you spend it?
I know I would spend it surrounded by the people I love most in the world. I think somewhere like a warm beach would be nice, where the dogs could run around as well

30. What is your favourite reality tv show?
Currently I would say Love Island is my favourite. It’s on every day for 7 weeks and it’s strangely addictive. I haven’t watched the previous seasons and now I’m starting to think I should’ve!

31. Do you like stationary?
I looooveeeee stationary! I am the biggest stationary hoarder that the world has ever seen. My desk at work is so full of pens the cleaners made a makeshift extra pen pot out of a drinking glass. Shortly after I first started I overheard the receptionists talking about how they suddenly had to order twice as many sticky notes and highlighters… They should’ve checked my desk drawers hehe!

32. Favourite Disney film?
Now this is the toughest one so far! I think I would have to say Beauty and the Best because honestly.. what’s not romantic about  a girl falling in love with a her captor, a beastly animal with a massive, temper problem.. haha! Kidding! I think it’s a classic and ‘Tale as Old as Time’ is a timeless classic.

33. Favourite movie?
I think it would be between ‘The Holiday’ and ‘Pearl Harbour’.

34. If you could move anywhere, where would it be?
I would move to North Carolina, the scenery there is just beautiful. There’s a reason that so many Nicholas Sparks novel film adaptions are set there.

35. Favourite colour?
This kind of blue:

Image result for blue

36. Finally, If you could have a dinner party with 5 celebrities, dead or alive, who would you invite?

I would invite:

Barack Obama, Robert De Niro, Ed Sheeran, Amelia Earhart and Ellen Degeneres

Well there we go. Wowza, some of them were tough.

Thank you for reading.  I hope you enjoyed it. If you want me to answer anything else about myself please feel free to ask.

Love to you all

Loz xx

Leave a Reply

